Terms and conditions

This document describes the standard terms and conditions of sale related to submissions between Aireau Qualité Contrôle and the customer being the legal or natural person carrying out the transaction with Aireau Qualité Contrôle.

Proposal

In the event of a conflict between the attached proposal and the standard contractual terms and conditions, the proposal will take precedence.

Acceptance

If the proposal is attached to a SELLER’s estimate or to a submission by the SELLER that is related with all tender documents, such estimate or tender will be open for acceptance for a period of thirty (30) days from the date of estimate or submission.

All contracts between SELLER and customers will be subject to the same terms and conditions below. If your order is an acceptance of an estimate on a form provided by the SELLER, without mentioning other terms and conditions of the sale or any other modifications, this document will be considered only as an acknowledgment of receipt of such an order, subject to credit approval. If your order is not an acceptance, then this document is an offer by the SELLER, subject to credit approval, to provide the goods and / or services only in accordance with the terms and conditions of sale.

In the event that the customer accepts delivery of the equipment and / or services provided by THE SELLER on this purchase order, the customer will be deemed to have accepted these terms and conditions without modifications or additions.

Prices and taxes

After acceptance without addition of any other terms of sale or any other modification by the Customer, the prices indicated are firm provided that the notification of immediate production and dispatch is received by the SELLER within THIRTY (30) days following acceptance of the order. If such release is received after more than THIRTY (30) days from the date of acceptance, the SELLER reserves the right to increase the price with justification. If this release is not received within sixty (60) days after the date of acceptance of the order, the prices are subject to renegotiation or, at the option of the SELLER, the order will be canceled. Any delay in delivery caused by Customer’s actions will cause prices to increase equal to the percentage increase in current prices during that delay period and SELLER may invoice Customer for all costs incurred, including without limiting the storage, handling, or other charges.

Currency variation

It is understood that the submission is based on a currency exchange rate established on the day of such submission. Considering the possible future variations of the exchange rate of the Canadian currency versus the American dollar, the seller reserves the right to modify, higher or lower, if the payment varies by more than 10% from the amount of the submission. The buyer may request that the amount of this submission be converted into US dollars at the time of entering into this contract. Once the market has been concluded with a purchase order, the buyer cannot avail himself of this clause.

Yield

The SELLER is obliged to provide only the equipment described in the presentation data (if such data is issued in connection with the order) and the SELLER may consider the acceptance of the proposal and the presentation data as an acceptance that the equipment is suitable for the specific project or location. The SELLER’s performance obligation according to any order and related price is therefore dependent. If the SELLER and the Customer do not agree on the prices or the terms, the order could be canceled without obligation. Unless otherwise specified in the proposal, compliance with all building codes or other laws or regulations relating to the particularities or location, use or operation of the equipment is entirely the responsibility of Customer.

Force majeure

The performance obligation provided by the SELLER under this Agreement and the prices of the equipment depend on the non-occurrence of a Force Majeure event. If SELLER cannot honor any material obligation of this Agreement due to an event of Force Majeure, this Agreement, as determined by SELLER, (i) remains in effect, but SELLER’s obligations must be suspended until the uncontrollable event ends or (ii) is terminated on ten (10) days’ notice to the Client and, if applicable, the Client shall pay the SELLER for all parts of the Work provided on the date of termination. A “force majeure event” means all the causes or events beyond the control of the SELLER. Without being limited to the foregoing, a “Force Majeure event” includes: natural disasters; acts of terrorism, war or public enemy; flood; earthquake; tornado; storm; fire; civil disobedience; pandemic insurgencies; riots; work conflict; lack of manpower or material; sabotage; restriction according to the order of a court or public authority (valid or invalid); and action or non-action on the part of or inability to obtain or maintain the necessary authorizations, permits, licenses, certificates or approvals on the part of the government, if not caused by the SELLER ; and the requirements of any applicable government in any way that results in direct or indirect benefit from the material or finished product.

Warranty

The seller acts as a representative of manufacturers beyond his control and therefore any warranty is subject to the terms of the warranties of these manufacturers, the Seller acts only as an agent. In general, the equipment supplied by the SELLER is covered by the manufacturers represented by a parts only warranty for a period of twelve (12) months from the date of initial commissioning, or eighteen (18) months from the date of manufacture, the shorter of these periods is used for warranty end date. The warranty does not cover diagnostic, labor or transport costs. IN NO EVENT IS THE REFRIGERANT COVERED BY THE WARRANTY. The exclusions of this warranty also include damage or failure resulting from: wear and tear; corrosion, erosion, degradation; Customer’s failure to follow the manufacturers’ maintenance plan; modifications made by others to the equipment supplied by SELLER. SELLER will not be obligated to pay for the cost of loss of product, labor or other direct or indirect losses. SELLER’s obligations and responsibilities under this Warranty are limited to the replacement of any equipment or parts, at SELLER’s option, from the factory or warehouse (EXW factory or warehouse for U.S. domestic purposes) from the shipping location designated by the SELLER, with transportation permitted. For any equipment distributed by the SELLER that does not conform (having been returned by the Customer to the SELLER, returns must be pre-approved by SELLER and are subject to a restocking charge, if applicable.) SELLER DOES NOT GUARANTEE, EXPRESSLY OR IMPLIED, THE PREVENTION OF MOLD, FUNGI, BACTERIA, MICROBIAL GROWTH OR ANY OTHER CONTAMINANT.

No obligation of any kind binds the SELLER until full payment of the Customer’s order and the SELLER’s obligation under this warranty is limited to the purchase price of the so-called defective Equipment. Additional warranty may be purchased at time of order and must be signed and approved by an authorized signing officer of SELLER at that time. Other warranty terms apply for refrigeration equipment. This warranty is given in lieu of any warranty, express or implied, including IMPLIED WARRANTIES OF MERCHANTABILITY AND FITNESS FOR THE PARTICULAR PURPOSES and / or any other arising from commercial trade.

Indemnity

The SELLER and the Client undertake to indemnify, defend and hold harmless from all claims, actions, costs, expenses, damages and liabilities, including reasonable attorney’s fees, resulting from death or personal injury, or actual or tangible bodily injury to property, insofar as it is caused by the negligence or misconduct of their employees or other agents in the course of their activities within the scope of this Agreement. Neither party shall indemnify the other for claims, damages, expenses or liabilities to the extent attributable to the acts or omissions of the other party. If the fault is attributable to both parties, the indemnity obligation must be proportional to their relative fault. The indemnification obligation will remain in full force notwithstanding the expiration or termination hereof, with respect to any claim based on facts or conditions which arose before the expiration or termination.

Insurance

Upon request, the SELLER will provide proof of its usual insurance coverage. If the Client has requested to be named an additional insured under the SELLER’s insurance policy, the SELLER will record the additional insured endorsement in their manuscript. The SELLER does not release any right of subrogation.

Customer breach

Each of the events or conditions that follow represent a breach by the Customer and grants the SELLER the right, without resorting to remedial action, to terminate this Agreement, to require payment before shipment or to suspend performance by delivering written notice stating the cessation, making Customer accountable to Company for any Services provided to date and for any damages incurred by SELLER (including lost profits and costs indirect) : (1) Any failure by the Client to pay the amounts when due, or (2) any general assignment by the Client for the benefit of its creditors, or if the Client goes bankrupt or becomes insolvent or invokes the protection of a law for bankrupt or insolvent debtors, or makes or proposes to make any proposal or arrangement with creditors, or if steps are taken for the liquidation or other termination of the Client or the liquidation of its assets, or if a trustee, curator, or a similar person is appointed over any of the assets or interests of the Client; (3) any representation or warranty provided by Client to this Agreement is materially false or misleading when made, or (4) any failure by Client to perform or comply with any material provision of this Agreement.

Limitation of liability

NOTWITHSTANDING ANY CONTRARY PROVISION, THE COMPANY SHALL NOT BE LIABLE FOR ANY SPECIAL, INCIDENTAL, CONSEQUENTIAL (INCLUDING, BUT NOT LIMITED TO, LOSS OF REFRIGERANT, LOSS OF PRODUCT, LOSS OF REVENUES OR PROFITS) OR PUNITIVE DAMAGES, WHETHER CLAIMED UNDER CONTRACT, WARRANTY, NEGLIGENCE, STRICT LIABILITY OR ANY OTHER THEORY OF LAW OR FACT. In any event, if the SELLER is responsible for any damage, its obligations are limited to the purchase price of the Equipment according to the order. The SELLER IS RELEASED FROM ANY RESPONSIBILITY FOR ANY DAMAGES (DIRECT OR INDIRECT) RESULTING FROM MOLD, FUNGI, BACTERIA, MICROBIAL GROWTH OR ANY OTHER AIRGENIC CONTAMINANT OR BIOLOGICAL AGENT.

Manufacturing and delivery time

Delivery dates, even if specified in writing, are only estimates. The SELLER is in no way responsible for delivery times. Deliveries must be EXW from the factory or warehouse, title and risk of loss being the responsibility of the Customer at the time of delivery to the carrier, with any delivery corresponding to delivery to Client for all intents and purposes. When notified that the equipment is available for delivery, the customer must make an arrangement to take possession of it at the place of manufacture (EXW) within the following TEN (10) days. After this period, if there is no agreement between the SELLER and the buyer, reasonable handling, storage and transportation costs may be charged by the SELLER.

Cancelation

Equipment is specially manufactured in response to orders. If all or part of the order is canceled by the Customer, the Customer must pay cancellation fees to the SELLER, including, but not limited to, the costs incurred by the SELLER and any SELLER’s profits related to the transaction without cancellation by the Customer.

Payment

The Customer must pay the invoices of the SELLER within thirty (30) business days after the date of shipment (If approved in advance by the SELLER). The SELLER reserves the right to add to any account overdue for more than thirty (30) days, a service charge representing an amount equal to or less than the maximum interest rate allowed by law or 1.5% of the principal sum due at the end of each month. The Client must pay all costs (including attorneys’ fees) incurred by the SELLER to collect the amounts due and to enforce its terms. If required, SELLER will provide lien waivers upon receipt of payment. The Customer agrees that, unless it makes payment in advance, the SELLER will have a financial security right over all the Equipment to ensure full payment due to the SELLER and orders for Equipment, in connection with these terms, are a security agreement (according to UCC in the United States and the Personal Security Act in Canada). The Customer undertakes to keep the Equipment free from all taxes and charges, not to remove the Equipment from its point of original installation and not to assign or transfer interests of the device until all payments due to the SELLER are made. The financial security right of the purchase herein is actualized upon the SELLER’s acceptance of the Customer’s order and receipt of the Equipment described in the Accepted Proposal, but before installation. The parties have no agreement to postpone the time of this update unless a written notice specifying it on the accepted order.

Claims

The SELLER will consider complaints of concealed shortage in delivery or rejections arising from a lack of conformity with an order only if such complaints or such rejections are made in writing within five (5) days of delivery and are accompanied of the shipping list and, if applicable, detailed reasons for the Equipment’s lack of conformity with the Customer’s order. Upon receipt of authorization and shipping instructions from authorized SELLER personnel, Customer may return the rejected Equipment, freight charges prepaid, for replacement. SELLER may charge Customer for all costs resulting from the testing, handling and disposal of any Equipment returned by Customer which SELLER believes is compliant.

Export laws

SELLER’s obligation to provide Equipment under this Agreement is subject to SELLER’s ability to provide such items in accordance with applicable laws and regulations of Canada, the United States and other governments. SELLER reserves the right to refuse and cancel any order, under this Agreement, if SELLER, in its own discretion, determines that the execution of the transaction related to the order violates applicable laws and regulations. Any refusal or cancellation by the SELLER does not constitute a breach of the obligations of the SELLER for any losses, costs or expenses, including related damages, that the Customer may suffer as a result of such refusal or cancellation.

Work exclusions

The SELLER’s obligation is limited to the service as defined here and does not include modifications, additions or additions to the contract whether required by the customer or under any other legislation or regulation in the building sector.

THE WARRANTY AND LIABILITY, SET FORTH ABOVE, REPLACE ALL OTHER WARRANTIES OR LIABILITY, CONTRACTUAL OR EXTRACONTRACTUAL, EXPRESS OR IMPLIED, IN FACT OR IN LAW, INCLUDING WARRANTIES OF MERCHANTABILITY AND COMPLIANCE FOR A PARTICULAR PURPOSE. IN NO EVENT SHALL AIREAU QUALITÉ CONTROL BE LIABLE FOR INCIDENTAL, COLLATERAL OR PUNITIVE DAMAGES.

Termes et conditions de vente d’équipement

Ce document décrit les termes et conditions de ventes standard liés aux soumissions entre Aireau Qualité Contrôle et le client étant la personne morale ou physique effectuant la transaction avec Aireau Qualité Contrôle.

Proposition

Dans l’éventualité d’un conflit entre la proposition ci-jointe et les modalités et conditions contractuelles standard, la proposition aura préséance.

Acceptation 

Si la proposition est jointe à un estimé du VENDEUR ou à une soumission par le VENDEUR qui est connexe avec tous les documents de soumission, un tel estimé ou soumission sera ouvert pour acceptation pendant une période de trente (30) jours de la date de l’estimé ou soumission.

Tous les contrats entre le VENDEUR et les clients seront sujets aux même conditions et modalités ci-dessous. Si votre commande est une acceptation d’un estimé sur un formulaire fourni par le VENDEUR, sans mentionner d’autres modalités aux conditions de la vente ou de toute autres modifications, ce document sera considéré seulement comme un accusé de réception d’une telle commande, sujet à l’approbation de crédit. Si votre commande n’est pas une acceptation, alors ce document est une offre du VENDEUR, sujet à l’approbation de crédit, de fournir les biens et/ou services seulement en conformité avec les modalités et conditions de vente.

Dans l’éventualité où le client accepte la livraison de l’équipement et/ou les services fournis par LE VENDEUR sur ce bon de commande, le client sera réputé d’avoir accepté ces modalités et conditions sans modifications ou additions.

Fixation des prix et taxes

Après l’acceptation sans addition de toute autre modalité de vente ou toute autre modification par le Client, les prix indiqués sont fermes à condition que la notification de la mise en production immédiate et de l’expédition soit reçue par le VENDEUR dans les TRENTE (30) jours suivant l’acceptation de la commande. Si une telle libération est reçue après plus de TRENTE (30) jours de la date de l’acceptation, le VENDEUR se réserve le droit de majorer le prix avec justification. Si cette libération n’est pas reçue dans les soixante (60) jours après la date d’acceptation de la commande, les prix sont soumis à une renégociation ou, au choix du VENDEUR, la commande sera annulée. Tout retard de livraison causé par les actions du Client fera augmenter les prix, égal au pourcentage d’augmentation des prix courants au cours de cette période de retard, et LE VENDEUR pourra facturer le Client pour tous les frais encourus, incluant sans si limiter les frais d’entreposage, de manipulation ou autres. Les prix ne seront jamais baissés. Les recettes brutes, les ventes ou la taxe d’utilisation fédérale, provinciale, de l’État ou locale, payables au moment de la transaction selon les actes, les codes et les règlements applicables seront ajoutés aux prix cités.

Variation de la devise

Il est entendu que la soumission est basée sur un taux de change de devise établie la journée de cette soumission. Considérant les variations futures possibles du taux de change de la devise canadienne versus le dollar américain, le vendeur se réserve le droit de demander à l’acheteur de changer le montant de ce marché à la hausse ou à la baisse si le taux entre le moment de cette soumission et le moment du paiement varie de plus de 10%. L’acheteur peut demander que le montant de cette soumission soit converti en dollar américain au moment de la conclusion de ce marché. Une fois le marché conclu par un bon de commande, l’acheteur ne peut se prévaloir de cette clause.

Rendement

Le VENDEUR est dans l’obligation de fournir uniquement l’équipement décrit dans les données de présentation (si de telles données sont émises en lien avec la commande) et Le VENDEUR pourrait considérer l’acceptation de la proposition et des données de présentation comme une acceptation que l’équipement convienne au projet ou à l’emplacement précis. L’obligation de rendement du VENDEUR selon toute commande et prix connexe est donc dépendante. Si Le VENDEUR et le Client ne s’entendent pas sur les prix ou les termes, la commande pourrait être annulée sans obligation. À moins d’avis contraire précisé dans la proposition, la conformité à l’ensemble des codes du bâtiment ou des autres lois ou règlements liés aux particularités ou à l’emplacement, l’utilisation ou l’opération de l’équipement relève entièrement du Client.

Force majeure

L’obligation de rendement fourni par le VENDEUR selon cette Entente et les prix de l’équipement dépendent d’une non-occurrence d’un évènement de Force majeure. Si LE VENDEUR ne peut honorer toute obligation matérielle de la présente Entente en raison d’un évènement de Force majeure, cette Entente, selon la décision du VENDEUR, (i) demeure en vigueur, mais les obligations du VENDEUR doivent être suspendues jusqu’à ce que l’évènement incontrôlable prenne fin ou (ii) soit résiliée sur préavis de dix (10) jours au Client et, le cas échéant, le Client devra payer le VENDEUR pour toutes parties de Travail fournies à la date de résiliation. Un « évènement de Force majeure » signifie l’ensemble des causes ou des évènements hors du contrôle du VENDEUR. Sans se limiter à ce qui précède, un « évènement de Force majeure » comprend : calamités naturelles; actes de terrorisme, guerre ou ennemi public; inondation; séisme; tornade; tempête; incendie; désobéissance civile; insurrections de pandémie; émeutes; conflit de travail; manques de main-d’œuvre ou de matériel; sabotage; restriction selon l’ordonnance d’un tribunal ou d’une autorité publique (valide ou invalide); et action ou non-action de la part de ou incapacité d’obtenir ou d’entretenir les autorisations, les permis, les licences, les certificats ou les approbations nécessaires de la part du gouvernement, si cela n’est pas causé par le VENDEUR; et les exigences de tout gouvernement applicable de quelconque manière faisant en sorte qu’il tire directement ou indirectement profit du matériel ou du produit fini.

Garantie

Le vendeur agit à titre de représentant de manufacturiers hors de son contrôle et de ce fait toute garantie est sujette aux termes des garanties de ces manufacturiers, le Vendeur agissant seulement comme mandataire. De façon générale, les équipements fournis par le VENDEUR sont couverts par les manufacturiers représentés par une garantie de pièces seulement pour une durée de douze (12) mois de la date de mise en service initiale, ou dix-huit (18) mois de la date de fabrication, la plus courte de ces périodes est utilisée pour fin de date de fin de la garantie. La garantie ne couvre pas les frais de diagnostic, de main-d’œuvre, de transport. EN AUCUN CAS LE RÉFRIGÉRANT N’EST COUVERT PAR LA GARANTIE. Les exclusions de cette Garantie comprennent aussi le dommage ou panne résultant de : usure; corrosion, érosion, dégradation; défaut du Client de suivre le plan d’entretien des manufacturiers; modifications faites par d’autres à l’équipement fourni par le VENDEUR. Le VENDEUR ne sera pas obligé de payer pour le coût de la perte de produit, de main-d’œuvre ou autres pertes directe ou indirecte. Les obligations et les responsabilités du VENDEUR découlant de cette Garantie se limitent au remplacement de l’équipement ou des pièces, à son gré, EXW d’usine ou d’entrepôt (usine ou entrepôt EXW aux fins domestiques des États-Unis) à partir de l’emplacement d’expédition désigné par le VENDEUR, le transport étant permis vers l’emplacement de l’entreposage du stock de l’agent de garantie du VENDEUR, pour tout équipement distribué par le VENDEUR non conforme (ayant été retournée par le Client au VENDEUR. Les retours doivent être approuvés au préalable par Le VENDEUR et sont sujets à des frais de réapprovisionnement, s’il y a lieu.) LE VENDEUR NE GARANTIE, EXPRESSÉMENT OU IMPLICITEMENT, LA PRÉVENTION DE MOISISSURES, DE CHAMPIGNONS, DE BACTÉRIES, DE CROISSANCE MICROBIENNE OU DE TOUT AUTRE CONTAMINANT.

Aucune obligation quelconque ne lie le VENDEUR jusqu’au paiement intégral de la commande du Client et l’obligation du VENDEUR selon cette Garantie se limite au prix d’achat de l’Équipement dit défectueux. Une garantie supplémentaire peut être achetée au moment de la commande et doit être signée et approuvée par un signataire autorisé du VENDEUR à ce moment. D’autres modalités de garantie sont applicables pour l’équipement de réfrigération.
Cette garantie est accordée au lieu de toute garantie, expresse ou implicite, y compris LES GARANTIES IMPLICITES DE QUALITÉ MARCHANDE ET DE CONVENANCE AUX FINS PARTICULIÈRES et (ou) tout autres découlant d’échanges commerciaux.

Indemnité

Le VENDEUR et le Client s’engagent à indemniser, défendre et dégager de toute responsabilité réciproque de toutes les réclamations, actions, coûts, dépenses, dommages et responsabilités, y compris les honoraires raisonnables d’avocat, résultant de la mort ou des blessures corporelles ou dommages corporels réels ou tangibles à la propriété, dans la mesure où ceux-ci sont causés par la négligence ou l’inconduite de leurs employés ou autres mandataires dans le cadre de leurs activités dans le champ d’application de la présente Entente. Aucune des deux parties ne devra indemniser l’autre pour les réclamations, dommages, dépenses ou responsabilités dans la mesure imputables aux actes ou omissions de l’autre partie. Si la faute est imputable aux deux parties, l’obligation d’indemnité doit être proportionnelle à leur faute relative. L’obligation d’indemnisation restera entièrement en vigueur malgré l’expiration ou la résiliation des présentes, à l’égard de toute réclamation fondée sur des faits ou des conditions qui se sont produits avant l’expiration ou la résiliation.

Assurance

Sur demande, le VENDEUR fournira une preuve de sa couverture d’assurance habituelle. Si le Client a demandé à être nommé assuré supplémentaire en vertu de la police d’assurance de du VENDEUR, celui-ci inscrira l’endossement assuré supplémentaire à son manuscrit. Le VENDEUR ne libère aucun droit de subrogation.

Manquement du Client

Chacun des évènements ou chacune des conditions qui suivent représentent un manquement par le Client et accorde le droit au VENDEUR, sans avoir recours à des mesures pour y remédier, de mettre fin à cette Entente, d’exiger un paiement avant l’expédition ou de suspendre le rendement en livrant un avis par écrit déclarant la cessation, faisant en sorte que le Client est imputable à l’Entreprise pour tous Services fournis jusqu’à présent et de tous dommages encourus par le VENDEUR (y compris les profits perdus et les coûts indirects) : (1) Tout manquement par le Client de payer les montants à l’échéance, ou (2) toute cession générale par le Client au bénéfice de ses créanciers, ou si le Client fait faillite ou devient insolvable ou invoque la protection d’une loi pour les débiteurs faillis ou insolvables, ou fait ou propose de faire toute proposition ou tout arrangement avec les créanciers, ou si des mesures sont prises pour la liquidation ou autre résiliation du Client ou de la liquidation de ses actifs, ou si un syndic, curateur, ou une personne semblable est nommée sur n’importe lequel des actifs ou des intérêts du Client; (3) toute représentation ou garantie fournie par le Client de la présente Entente sont fausses ou trompeuses sur un point essentiel lorsqu’elle est faite, ou (4) tout manquement par le Client à accomplir ou à se conformer à une disposition importante de la présente Entente.

Limitation de responsabilité

NONOBSTANT TOUTE DISPOSITION CONTRAIRE, L’ENTREPRISE NE SERA AUCUNEMENT RESPONSABLE DES DOMMAGES SPÉCIAUX, ACCESSOIRES, CONSÉCUTIFS (Y COMPRIS, SANS Y ÊTRE LIMITÉ, LA PERTE DE RÉFRIGÉRANT, PERTE DE PRODUIT, LA PERTE DE REVENUS OU DE PROFITS) OU DOMMAGES PUNITIFS, QU’ILS SOIENT RÉCLAMÉS AU TITRE DU CONTRAT, D’UNE GARANTIE, DE LA NÉGLIGENCE, DE LA STRICTE RESPONSABILITÉ OU TOUTE AUTRE THÉORIE DE DROIT OU DE FAIT. Quoi qu’il en soit, si le VENDEUR est responsable de tout dommage, ses obligations se limitent au prix d’achat de l’Équipement selon la commande. Le VENDEUR SE LIBÈRE DE TOUTE RESPONSABILITÉ POUR DES DOMMAGES QUELCONQUES (DIRECTS OU INDIRECTS) DÉCOULANT DE MOISISSURES, CHAMPIGNONS, BACTÉRIES, CROISSANCE MICROBIENNE OU TOUT AUTRE CONTAMINANT OU AGENT BIOLOGIQUE AÉROGÈNE.

Délai de fabrication et livraison

Les dates de livraison, même si elles sont précisées par écrit, ne sont que des estimations. Le VENDEUR n’est en aucune manière responsable des délais de livraison. Les livraisons doivent être EXW de l’usine ou de l’entrepôt à l’emplacement d’expédition nommé, le titre et le risque de perte étant la responsabilité du Client au moment de la livraison au transporteur, toute livraison correspondant à la livraison au Client à toutes fins utiles. Lorsque notifié que l’équipement est disponible pour livraison, le client devra prendre arrangement pour en prendre possession à la place de fabrication (EXW) dans les DIX (10) jours suivants.  Après ce délai, s’il n’y a pas eu entente entre le VENDEUR et l’acheteur des frais raisonnables de manutention, d’entreposage et de transport peuvent être chargés par le VENDEUR.

Annulation

L’Équipement est fabriqué spécialement en réponse aux commandes. Si l’ensemble ou une partie de la commande est annulée par le Client, le Client doit débourser des frais d’annulation au VENDEUR, y compris, sans toutefois s’y limiter, les coûts engagés par le VENDEUR et les éventuels profits du VENDEUR liés à la transaction sans l’annulation de la part du Client.

Paiement

Le Client doit payer les factures du VENDEUR dans les trente (30) jours ouvrables après la date d’expédition (Si approuvé préalablement par le VENDEUR). Le VENDEUR se réserve le droit d’ajouter à tout compte en souffrance depuis plus de trente (30) jours, des frais de service représentant une somme égale ou moindre que le taux d’intérêt maximal permis par la loi ou 1,5 % de la somme principale due à la fin de chaque mois. Le Client doit payer tous les frais (incluant les honoraires d’avocats) encourus par le VENDEUR pour recouvrer les sommes dues et pour faire respecter ses modalités. Si requis, le VENDEUR fournira des renonciations de privilège dès réception du paiement. Le Client accepte qu’à moins qu’il effectue un paiement à l’avance, le VENDEUR aura un droit de sureté financier sur tout l’Équipement afin d’assurer le paiement intégral dû au VENDEUR et des commandes d’Équipement, en lien avec ces modalités, sont une entente de sureté (selon l’UCC aux États-Unis et la Loi sur les suretés mobilières au Canada). Le Client s’engage à maintenir l’Équipement exempt de toutes taxes et charges, à ne pas enlever l’Équipement de son point d’installation d’origine et de ne pas céder ou transférer un intérêt pour l’appareil jusqu’à ce que tous les paiements dus au VENDEUR soient faits. Le droit de sureté financier de l’achat aux présentes s’actualise au moment de l’acceptation du VENDEUR de la commande du Client et de la réception de l’Équipement décrit à la Proposition acceptée, mais avant l’installation. Les parties n’ont aucune entente de reporter le temps de cette actualisation à moins d’un avis par écrit le précisant sur la commande acceptée.

Réclamations

 Le VENDEUR considèrera les réclamations de manque dissimulé dans la livraison ou les rejets découlant d’un manque de conformité à une commande uniquement si telles réclamations ou tels rejets sont effectués par écrit dans un délai de cinq (5) jours de la livraison et sont accompagnés de la liste d’expédition et, s’il y a lieu, des raisons détaillées du manque de conformité de l’Équipement à la commande du Client. Au moment de la réception d’une autorisation et des consignes d’expédition de la part du personnel autorisé du VENDEUR, le Client peut retourner l’Équipement rejeté, les frais de transport étant prépayés, aux fins de remplacement. Le VENDEUR pourrait exiger de la part du Client tous les coûts résultant de l’essai, de la manipulation et de la disposition de tout Équipement retourné par le Client qui, selon le VENDEUR, est conforme.

Lois relatives à l’exportation

L’obligation du VENDEUR de fournir de l’Équipement selon cette Entente est sujette à la capacité du VENDEUR à fournir de tels articles conformément aux lois et aux règlements applicables du Canada, des États-Unis et d’autres gouvernements. Le VENDEUR se réserve le droit de refuser et d’annuler toute commande, selon cette Entente, si le VENDEUR, à sa propre discrétion, détermine que l’exécution de la transaction liée à la commande porte atteinte aux lois et règlements applicables. Tout refus ou annulation de la part du VENDEUR ne constitue pas un manquement aux obligations du VENDEUR pour les pertes, coûts ou dépenses, y compris les dommages connexes, que le Client pourrait subir en raison d’un tel refus ou d’une telle annulation.

Exclusion du travail

L’obligation du VENDEUR est limitée à la prestation telle qu’ici définie et n’inclut pas les modifications, additions ou rajouts au contrat qu’elles soient requises par le client ou en vertu de tout autre législation ou règlementation du domaine du bâtiment.

LA GARANTIE ET LA RESPONSABILITÉ, CI-AVANT EXPOSÉES REMPLACENT TOUTE AUTRE GARANTIE OU RESPONSABILITÉ, CONTRACTUELLE OU EXTRACONTRACTUELLE, EXPLICITE OU IMPLICITE, EN FAIT OU EN DROIT, INCLUANT LES GARANTIES DE COMMERCIALITÉ ET DE CONFORMITÉ POUR UNE DESTINATION PARTICULIÈRE OU UN USAGE OU FIN PARTICULIÈRE. EN AUCUN CAS AIREAU QUALITÉ CONTRÔLE NE SERA RESPONSABLE DES DOMMAGES INCIDENTAUX, COLLATÉRAUX OU PUNITIFS.