Evaporative cooling and humidification

Wetted Media System

The DriSteem® Wetted Media System provides evaporative cooling and humidification for a wide variety of applications. Evaporatively cool and humidify to enhance indoor air quality, manufacturing processes, material
longevity, and comfort while taking advantage of the free cooling and energy savings inherent with this technology. The DriSteem Wetted Media System delivers economical cooling and humidification in air handlers and ducts. A sophisticated water and scale management system optimizes water and media life.

Energy efficient

Evaporative cooling and humidifi cation systems draw heat from air to evaporate unheated water introduced by the wetted media system. This process raises the relative humidity (RH) level and lowers the dry bulb air temperature. Consequently, these systems humidify and cool air very efficiently.

Reduces cooling load

As water is absorbed in air, the evaporative cooling effect reduces the building’s cooling load. This provides significant energy savings in applications requiring both cooling and humidification.

Low maintenance

Wetted media systems are simple to operate, and recirculate potable or treated water through robust centrifugal pumps. The Vapor-logic controller manages the concentration of dissolved solids in recirculated supply water to minimize scaling and lengthen media life. When required, new media cassettes easily drop in to place.

Specifications

Capacity: Varies with application. See our performance chart for system efficiencies and capacities.

Control: Vapor-logic® controller or user-controlled

Applications: Any application requiring cooling or humidification. Especially suited for applications requiring simultaneous cooling and humidification. Commonly used in data centers, industrial manufacturing, printing facilities, and applications using air-side economizers. Can be installed in air handlers and ducts.

Options: BACnet®, Modbus® or LonTalk® communication protocols

High-pressure system

The DriSteem High-pressure system provides evaporative cooling and humidification in multiple zones and in a wide variety of applications. Humidify to enhance indoor air quality, manufacturing process, material longevity. and comfort while taking advantage of the free cooling and energy savings inherent with this technology. The DriSteem High-pressure system handles every aspect of the application from the potable supply water source to the cooled/humidified conditions in the air handler, duct or space.

Energy-efficient

DriSteem’s High-pressure system uses heat already present in air to evaporate evenly distributed water droplets dispersed by the system, saving on energy costs.

Reduces cooling load

As atomized water droplets are absorbed, the evaporation causes air temperature to drop, reducing the cooling load. This provides significant energy savings when cooling and humidifying simultaneously.

Reduces water waste

The system’s Vapor-logic® controller monitors multiple conditions to modulate and control nozzle operation. This optimizes absorption and minimizes water waste.

Specifications

Capacity: 250 to 5500 lbs/hr (113 to 2495 kg/h)

Control: Vapor-logic® controller

Applications: Any application requiring cooling or humidification. Especially suited for applications requiring simultaneous cooling and humidification. Commonly used in data centers, industrial manufacturing, printing facilities, and applications using air-side economizers.

Options: Available water treatment options provide ultra-pure water that leaves no white dust – see our water treatment systems page. BACnet® or LonTalk® communication protocols. Redundant high-pressure water pump.

Refroidissement par évaporation et humidification

Système de média mouillé

Le système de médias DriSteem à ruissellement fournit un refroidissement par évaporation et une humidification pour une grande variété d’applications tout en profitant du refroidissement gratuit et des économies d’énergie inhérentes à cette technologie. Le système peut être installé dans les pompes à air et les conduits.

A faible consommation

La chaleur déjà dans l’air évapore l’eau lorsqu’elle passe à travers les milieux saturés, ce qui permet d’économiser sur les coûts d’énergie par rapport à d’autres équipements de refroidissement par évaporation ou à l’humidification à la vapeur.

Réduit la charge de refroidissement

Chaque livre d’eau évaporé dans l’air enlève environ 1000 Btu de chaleur de l’air (chaque kg évaporé élimine environ 2250 kJ de chaleur). Cet effet de refroidissement par évaporation réduit la charge de refroidissement du bâtiment, entraînant des économies d’énergie importantes dans les applications nécessitant un refroidissement et une humidification.

Faible entretien

Le système gère la concentration de solides dissous pour minimiser la mise à l’échelle et prolonger la durée de vie des supports. Les cassettes multimédia de remplacement sont faciles à installer.

Caractéristiques

Capacité:  Varie avec l’application. Consultez notre tableau de performance pour connaître l’efficacité et les capacités du système.

Contrôle: contrôleur Vapor-logic®

Applications: Toute application nécessitant un refroidissement ou une humidification. Particulièrement adapté aux applications nécessitant un refroidissement et une humidification simultanés. Généralement utilisé dans les centres de données, la fabrication industrielle, les installations d’impression et les applications utilisant des économiseurs côté air.

Options: protocoles de communication BACnet® ou LonTalk®

Système à haute pression

Le système haute pression DriSteem offre un refroidissement par évaporation et une humidification dans de multiples zones et dans une grande variété d’applications. Humidifiez pour améliorer la qualité de l’air intérieur, le processus de fabrication, la longévité du matériau. et le confort tout en profitant du refroidissement gratuit et des économies d’énergie inhérentes à cette technologie. Le système haute pression DriSteem gère tous les aspects de l’application de la source d’alimentation en eau potable aux conditions refroidies / humidifiées dans le collecteur d’air, le conduit ou l’espace.

A faible consommation

Le système haute pression de DriSteem utilise de la chaleur déjà présente dans l’air pour évaporer des gouttelettes d’eau uniformément réparties dispersées par le système, ce qui permet d’économiser sur les coûts énergétiques.

Réduit la charge de refroidissement

À mesure que les gouttelettes d’eau atomisées sont absorbées, l’évaporation entraîne une chute de la température de l’air, réduisant ainsi la charge de refroidissement. Cela procure des économies d’énergie importantes lors du refroidissement et de l’humidification simultanées.

Réduit les déchets d’eau

Le contrôleur Vapor-logic® du système surveille plusieurs conditions pour moduler et contrôler le fonctionnement de la buse. Cela optimise l’absorption et minimise les déchets d’eau.

Caractéristiques

Capacité: 250 à 5500 lbs / h (113 à 2495 kg / h)

Contrôle: contrôleur Vapor-logic®

Applications: Toute application nécessitant un refroidissement ou une humidification. Particulièrement adapté aux applications nécessitant un refroidissement et une humidification simultanés. Généralement utilisé dans les centres de données, la fabrication industrielle, les installations d’impression et les applications utilisant des économiseurs côté air.

Options:  les options de traitement d’eau disponibles fournissent de l’eau ultra pure qui ne laisse aucune poussière blanche – consultez notre page de systèmes de traitement de l’eau . Protocoles de communication BACnet® ou LonTalk®. Pompe à eau haute pression redondante.